Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt. Explain your choice, using specific reasons and examples.

Each country has it's own customs and traditions based on a culture and religion. Typical for my country is when we go to someone's else house, to take of our shoes before we cross the threshold. I find that custom good and I would like that other people form various countries to adopt it. In the following essay, I will provide some supporting explanations why I feel this way.

First of all, when we remove our shoes before we enter someone's house we express respect and good manner. Popular for Balkan countries is to do that in every invitation, because we show friendliness and esteem toward our hosts. Consequently, we tighten a connection with the person who welcome us. Since that is a sign for respect and homage, we would expect to receive that respectively when we invite the same person to our dwellings. For example, when I was a kid my grandparents taught me to follow punctilious that principles owing to the fact that I would make a great impression for a well-educated kid. When I was invited to visit our close friend's house for the first time with my parents, I didn't forget to take off my shoes. As a result, the woman said to my parents that they have extremely well-manner kid with sanity. In this way I could show my respect toward people who take me to their sacred home.

In addition, that typical custom for my country in which people take off their shoes before entering houses is a great opportunity to keep the house clean. In terms of hygienic habits, it is critically important to keep indoor clean and tidy. However, that would not be feasible if we all enter with dirty shoes. Therefore, the custom appear as a solution to maintain cleanliness. There is no shortage of opinion that hosts won't be happy when they spend numerous hours in cleaning rooms and their guests enter the room with muddy soles. I will never forget when I was kid my mother has always told me to be careful where I go on streets and to not forget taking off my sneakers before enter. This in turn, helped me to create my habit and to be more attentive whenever I cross indoor area. That is old custom from many decades ago and if we had not adhered it, we would have find our houses full of dirtiness, bacteria and germs.

In conclusion, I believe that the custom which is famous in my country should be accepted in many other places overseas. It is because it will make people meek as they can express respect and homage toward their hosts. Also, all individuals would keep homes clean and sanitized. Hence, the people would no suffer from diseases and allergies