Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past, and we are social creatures that need to communicate, interact, and make friends. While many people believe that the ability to stay friend with small number of people for ages are important for our happines, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, for being happy we should make a lot of new friends. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the ability to make many new friends can improve our self confidence. In fact, having small number of friends and interact with them is not an effective way to enhanc our confidence. People who are able to make plenty of new friends are more happy because they think other people can trust them, so this can make them happy. On the other hand, this can be more fun for us to have a lot of people around. For example, if you only have two friends and they are busy, you have to stay alone at home, but if you are able to make a friend in a second, you can go out for a coffe and find someone to spend time with. This is compeletly Obvious that both spending funny times with new friends and knowing people think I am a good person makes a person happy.

Furthermore, the ability to make many new friends, can help us to learn how to react with different people in the different situations. People have to learn how to communicate in the society, and getting experience during friendship with many people is very valuable characteristic of ability of making new friends. To cast light on it, I have been studying for three years at university, and I have a lot of friends because I like to speak with people about any topic such as weather, sport, student life, and job. Making new friends and disscuss with people about every thing help me to understand people's problems and difficulties. Consequently, some times I forgive a person because I think maybe he has some problems, and also I learn what is the best action in the specific situation. There is no doubt that with spending time only with two or three people, we cannot get crucial experiences of living. Thus, making many new friends will help us to improve our communication skills and the quality of life, which without any doubt led to happiness.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the ability to make new friends is a better way to be happy. This is because, it increase our self-confidence by knowing that we are valuble person for others. Also, it can help us to get critical experience about communication and interaction with people.