Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is no secret that, friendships is one of the indispensable part of our life. We need to communicate with others and make friends and be loved. Some people may hold the view that maintaining few old friends are more important for having a happy life; however, some others may take an opposite viewpoint. In my opinion, have long term relationship with friends to become cheerful.

First and foremost, the level of intimacy are higher with friends to whom we have known for a long duration. We tell them all about all our weakness and strength, what we feel, and our sentiments. Therefore, merely old friends are who stand in our side at the time of problems. For instance, I have a School friend to whom I share everything and he does to, but we, nowadays, meet for only occasionally. However, meeting him makes me happy as I can share everything to him, things that have happened in his absence, and I am sure that he will not tell anything about me to others. In other hand, we know large number of people while confronting various task, but we are to them so limited. We only do formal communication, discussion about the work and we don't bother to say any personal matter to them due to fear of revealing my secret.

Secondly, Close friends help their mate in every circumstances and to be happy, we need a person to whom we can rely on at time of need, and close friends are such ideal helping people. If we make a numerous friends, they may not be willing to help us that may cause risk. They may not trust you to provide huge sum of money even though they have it. However, in close friendship it is quite opposite. They do everything possible to help their friends and also they risk for you. For example, three years ago, I faced with a serious failure in my business. I was pre-near to lose everything, I should sell my house and car. Nonetheless, some of my school friends assisted me, and help me to pass this terrible time. They borrowed some money to rent a house and helped me to find a new job. While, all of my co-worker that I was really count on them, left me behind.

In conclusion, some may believe that short term friendship is essential for satisfied life, but I do not. Long term friendship provides security, intimacy and help. Therefore, I insist everyone should focus for few intimate friends to raise life