Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

"Education is not preparation for life;education is life itself." Some people may think that students should not need to take history classes, while others consider that history is related to everyone. Hence, in my opinion, history courses do require students to take.

First of all, students can comprehend the current issue effortlessly through learning the background of history. Since the present events are subsequence with the previous. By contrast, if they don't learn the history of the world, they may fail to connect the series of events from past to now. Moreover, they are unable to know the roots and heritage of their own ancient country as well. Therefore, it is through the history courses that students tend to get acquainted with the issue currently.

In addition, students can augment their abilities to clear up problems by learning from history. It is history that specific records the mistakes made by ancients for people nowadays as the reference. Take the Asian parents for example, they usually avoid their child experience the familiar event from their unfavorable memory via giving a warning. By knowing the points of the problem, juveniles are able to extract fertilizer from the experience and turn into their knowledge, which further progresses their capabilities immensely in dealing with problems.

Lastly, students can obtain enormous mental abundance from learning history. Since the considerable effort made from ancients who was through the tough works. Accordingly, offsprings tend to understand the meaning and comprehend in the different aspects of the event sincerely. Moreover, they are possible to learn to live peacefully with others via more appreciation and respect. Hence, students are able to gain mental balance swiftly by absorbing the optimistic essence from the ancient.

Definitely, some people may think that people should pay more concentration on advanced(progressing the)development but rather be obstinate in the past. History has already happened and unchangeable while the future is ongoing and full of hopes(expectations)(opportunities) that could be succeeded. Nevertheless, if there is no history, there is no future. Through the ability to deal with problems and the abundancy of mind essence, students can gain immense development for the needs of the future. Consequently, I still think that students do require to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.