Do you agree professional athletes such as the football player and basketball player deserve high salaries to be paid?

" Genius only means hard-working all one's life." Some people may think that professional athletes don't deserve handsome salaries to be paid, while others consider that they work terribly with their might not only for themselves but for the country. Hence, in my opinion, the price surely deserves talented athletes to gain.

First of all, professional athletes can easily receive countless times of injury than the general public. The example can be seen from the purpose of snatch victory in the competitive match, they must take a tremendous number of hours drilling, during which they may too diligently to overused the body parts and sprain the ankle or suffer a fracture. Simultaneously, the slightest wound can become the greatest enemy to themselves. However, they are unable to let any nasty injury interfere with their triumph. By contrast, how can those athletes sacrifice so much to risk their life to compete in the game at the expense of being injured severely? Thus, through the paid of handsome salaries, professional athletes are possible to obtain far more regular medical services and resources to sustain the body essence.

In addition, professional athletes can fight successful battles for the nation, which further establishes their reputation. Take my country for example, since the government pays for the training, most professional athletes fight for the honor in competitions such as Olympic and NBA, the international sports events. Then the impact of the prestige will be augmented by the beat-off competition. With the considerable prestige comes the respect and the chance of communication from all around the world. Only by paying handsome salaries can professional athletes swiftly build up the prestige of the country internationally.

Definitely, some people may think that professional athletes do not deserve a high salary. For instance, there is a disadvantage for talented athletes to deserve handsome salaries. Some athletes are too young to sustain the balance of enormous wealth. In other words, they may not have the capability to manage their emolument. Nevertheless, their parents can help them to clear up the financial problem. Consequently, I agree with the statement that professional athletes do merit the wealth they obtain.