Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking web site. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the rapid development of technology, education today is no longer simple than the past. Some people might think that education now is effortless, while others think that educating children today is more difficult than yesterday. In my opinion, I am for the latter.

Firstly, the academic course presently is tedious to the children in contrast to the recreational equipment. Take the textbook for example, which hardly kindles the interest of children. By contrast, the video game can stimulate and recreate them immensely. More to the point, the children tend to pay little attention to the course but fully concentrate on the game. In the worst condition, they are able to get the game addiction. Therefore, education is more monotonous to children compared to the recreational equipment.

Second, by using social software today can children lose the chance of interaction substantially. For instance, they are more willing to be sedentary in front of the little computer screen rather than to explore in the enormous world. True, the online friends from different backgrounds may help them enjoy a variety of interests and ignore the stress from school temporarily. However, in the long term, which decreases the capability of children to faces and copes with the pressure. Thus, the substance of the interaction task is of necessity.

Definitely, some people may argue that the children's education is at ease. For instance, they can extract information swiftly through the Internet now. In addition, they are able to absorb wider knowledge. Nevertheless, as the old saying goes " getting information off the Internet is like taking a drink from the hydrant," the swifter and quantity of messages the more impossible can the immature children distinguish the reality and the source.

Consequently, both kindle the interest of the academic course and augment the ability of substantial interaction among the school is difficult, I think that educating children recently is true indeed more strenuous than previously is.