Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take at least one class that teaches the culture of a country other than their own

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated modern world, gaining a lot of information about different fields plays a pivotal role in every individual’s life. Although different people have distinct views when it comes to whether all students should take at least one course to learn about a country with a different culture from their own country, I am strongly of the opinion it would be very beneficial for students to know about people around the world with different cultures, and the statement will be supported in the following paragraphs.

The first significant reason coming to mind is that knowing about different cultures provides students with developing their personality by broadening their horizons. When students get familiar with the culture of other countries other than their own, they think about different customs and traditions, and compare them with their own culture. Although some students prefer to take courses which are related to their majors, this course enables students to think about differences in different cultures for instance differences in religion, food and even costumes, and the more they think ,the more they improve their attitudes towards life. On the other hand, if they do not know about how other people live in the world, there will be no chance to develop and be successful in a short time. It is crystal clear that successful people are the ones who try to use others’ data and information in their lives in order to break the negative habits and acquire positive ones.

Another noteworthy reason is that knowing about different cultures gives students the opportunity to find prosperous jobs in the future. Most of the students around the world try to study hard to have a flourishing well-paid job in their future, and since they need to connect with developed countries in a variety of majors, learning about different cultures would be very essential to help them to be more successful. As a compelling example, most of the factories around the world try to be in touch with the US, one of the largest economic powers in the world, to reach their goals. As a result, they would rather hire people who are familiar with American culture. Nowadays, most people around the world like Indians and Chinese are working in different American companies, and the ones who know more about American culture would be more adaptable and successful in their vocational lives.

In summary, all main points considered, I believe that the advantages of learning about the culture of different countries outweigh the disadvantages. To summarize the reasons, not only would learning about different cultures be beneficial for the students’ personal life, but also it would be essential for having better jobs in their future