Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the controversial questions which have occupied some universitiy students for so long is that whether a history course is necessary for everyone or not. there is no doubt that history is the great teacher and as we all have seen and heard in life that all can learn from the past. But I disagree with the rule that each student passes this course in university. The reasons I believe so are manifold, which will be discussed wildly hereunder.

The most striking reason why I don't agree with the statement is the fact that university is the place that each student should be able to study what they like based on the fact that it passes the school and definitely everyone are familiar with all the courses, thus if they don't choose history themselves the simply don't like it.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that with the study of history we get to know our history better and what happened before which lead to making a better decision but in university, each professor teaches the history behind the major that they teach. In other word students learn the useful part of the course and learn it even more precisely. Thus, there is no need to pick this course if they have no use toward it.

Last but not least, it is worth stating the point that changes in history telling which usually happens for or against the benefit of people in the current era. Of course, there is no exception in the universities course either. Therefore I think, choosing to study it on our own is better

To sum it all up, with all this taken n to account I'm not up for this statement even though studying history can be very beneficial and helpful but the advantages of passing this course by each student far outweigh those of volunteer students only taking the course.