Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the controversial questions that have occupied professors' minds for so long is whether learning facts is more important than understanding ideas. Having innovative ideas is very important and makes a person a creative one which can lead to creating something that is new. But I personally believe that learning facts have more importance towards it than understanding concepts and ideas. The reasons I believe so are so manifold, which will be discussed wildly hereunder.

The most striking reason I chose this option is that seeing and hearing something real has a bigger effect on memory and could be immortal in there than just hearing the idea behind. For example, I for one can remember the experiments and examples that we performed heard as a student in the physics laboratory in high school. And therefore, I remember the laws and the concepts behind those experiments but can't remember what we exactly studied in the classroom even though I understood them completely at the time being.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that if students face the idea at first, they could have some creative and new ideas in order to improve that concept or the way that it will be used and delivered in the future. But if they learn facts it is easier to understand everything realistically and purpose and idea which could be performed in real life and still be innovative because it won't be in a non-realistic world and they know the situation.

Last but not least, it is now worth stating the point that even though teaching students concepts and ideas at first, will help them to understand those facts better later, but giving them the facts that had happened already will give them a chance to be open-minded and think in a way to drag that concept and idea out of this real situation.

To sum it up, with all this taken into account that understanding the ideas and concepts makes everything easier later but the advantages of facts learning far outweigh those of ideas and concepts learning.