Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to deny that it has some benefits in building a friendly relationship between people that tell some white lies in our daily conversation. Such a fact leads impressionable people to believe that the truth is not an essential consideration in any relationship between people.

However, such a statement suffers from logical and factual fallacies, and we should examine it meticulously.

Considering effectiveness, the truth's value, and long-term social relationship build, I firmly hold that we should tell the truth in any relationship between people.

First and foremost, telling the truth is more effective than not in building relationships or communication. The transparent and complete context we give in conversation can significantly reduce misunderstandings. It also can substantially reduce some unnecessary communication processes and guesswork. Therefore, The more real context we provide, the more communication cost and time we save.

Furthermore, facts will make people discuss questions deeper and fully indicates that telling the truth will bring more value than not.

Take the case of TikTok, one of the biggest internet companies in china, which suggest their employee give the full context at work, such as meeting or communication. And each of their employees can see others' work objectives and plan. As a result, TikTok has an enormous success all over the world.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that white lies will help people build social relationships. Ironically, whether from goodwill, lies will cause a significant trust issue in social relationships. Lots of facts and stories demonstrate that white lies can make people misestimate the actual situation. For instance, Romeo Juliet, famous literature written by William Shakespeare, tells a tragedy due to the misunderstanding between people. And white lies create countless misunderstandings among people.

Therefore, telling the truth is the best choice we have when people build social relationships.

In a nutshell, I maintain that people should tell the truth in relationships. Admittedly, my favorite quote from Thomas Jefferson goes, "Honesty is the first chapter in the book of wisdom." And some people may oppose me.

However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.