Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Truth is the powerful weapon and on the basis of that arsenal the world is going on. When someone disregard the truth then the idea of trickery, deception and devastation happens. In relationship being truthfulness is the utmost priority is the given statement and with this someone would agree and others would disagree. In my viewpoint, the importance of truth for continuing relationship is paramount. I think in this way for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that truth helps to save someone believes. In our life believe is importance as we know the proverb 'Honesty is the best policy'. Without honesty no organization is possible to survive. For example, think about our country Bangladesh where a large number of people are living by hand to mouth. They are earning the income by working different factories such as garments, construction etc. A few days ago I have been reading an article from our country newspaper titled with 'An apex of relationship in between employee and CEO'. On this article it elaborates how close the relationship a worker and the CEO of that company as the employee guards the instrument for his CEO in his absence without doing any corruption. In addition he protects from intruders. In the end, CEO has believed on that employee and reward him a sum of money. As you can see that truth is also rewarding if it is possible to earn someone belief by exposing the truth and honesty.

Another reason is that being truthful is also required to continue any relationship. Due to the falsehood we have seen many love and family relation broke apart. In the beginning of that relationship it is fine, everyone is truthful but by passing days when they are started to lie on another then the real hurdles begins. Finally, they are forced to separate and these scenarios engender another events and so on. For instance, my cousin married a few years ago. In the beginning of their marriage, my sister in law told she have not any relationship with anyone. After months, one day my cousin discovered her during she made a phone call with her ex-boyfriend. Moreover, it was deciphered that she had four years of relation with that man. Eventually, my cousin got separated. This experience taught me that the need of truth is indelible to continue our life chores.

In sum, although it is possible to argue with me by taking other side but in reality it will rather causes many hurdles. As truth is rewarding at the same time helps to persist our relationship with our close on. So, we should be practiced truthfulness from the very early of our life.