Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Enjoying live performances and watching on the internet or television are totally different experiences. Doing something with more than two sense organs is really memorable and it happens in live performances so I agree with the statement that attending a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. There are several more reasons behind my opinion which strengthen it.

First, there are lots of people in a concert and everyone cheers with a loud voice which fills the space with energy. The energy automatically increases the enjoyment in comparison to watching alone on live or repeat telecasts on the internet. For instance, when we watch musical nights in any club is more appealing because we can dance with friends but at home we can not have the same fun as we had in live performance.

Second, the live performances are non edited and we can see the whole show but the internet and tv programs are edited. To maintain the flow of the show and to make it short usually people cut the repeated scenes and less laughter blowing scenes. The beauty and art can only be seen in live performance with spontaneous actions. For example, there are many uncut scenes available on the internet of live performance programmed. If we want to see edited and scripted tap then we can watch movies or other television programs.

Third, there are other things also which we can enjoy with the actual event which make it more interesting. For example, I had attended a play on mental health and there are different stalls also present outside the theater. The graduate students in those stalls were doing mental health exercises with people and that was really amazing. In contrast there is nothing to enjoy other than online programs on television or the internet.

Finally, on the basis of above mentioned examples and reasons we can conclude that watching a live performance mesmerizes us more than watching it on television or internet. One more thing is to clearly understand that live performances are totally different than watching it on television.