Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world, people are getting so much fake instead of being real. It is important to show others the original side with increasing change of world people are also changing. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that the present life is beautiful and happiness is all around us, whereas others have a different perspective. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of life in a modern world. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in this era, people give priority to money rather than relationship. No doubt working is essential to earn but it is not life, as there is a lot of stress and only family can give relief. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I moved to an urban area in order to earn some money and in search of more money I left my family behind. Furthermore, one day at the annual dinner of the company my all colleagues were with parents even my clerk at that time my heart was about to burst after seeing then I realized my mistake. I thought money will make us happy but unfortunately, it is a big lie. As a result, after a long depressing period, I moved back to my village. Therefore, this experience taught me that never look for satisfaction and happiness in money.

Secondly, people have indulged themselves completely in social media. This generation does not know the importance of being happy. As in the past, people love to give their time to family neighbors and feel so blessed especially after helping humanity. Now the old parents are in old homes and their children are happy and satisfy with what they did. To exemplify, my uncle left their parents in an old home because he kept using social media to waste all his time but cannot give them time to his parents. This made me so angry I felt so sorry for them so I brought them to my home. Thus, this example illustrates that people do not know what is happiness.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly agree that in past it was easy as everyone helps each other without any greed but now it really arduous.