Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Being creative rather than planning carefully will come up with the best solution to a problem.

In this fast changing society, the complexity of almost everything increases at an accelerating rate. it becomes inevitable for people to encounter various problems every now and then. Facing these challenges, more and more people are trying to get prepared for everything they can think of, just like the old saying goes, always be prepared and there will be nothing to be worried about. However, consider the limited outcome this approach can bring, I choose to think creatively instead of planing carefully. And my viewpoint is based on the following reasons and examples.

First, thinking creatively can bring unexpected consequences. In modern society, people use all kinds of method to predict the developing trends of everything, to make precautions of all those tendencies, considering this as the only way to avoid failure. There is no doubt that in this way people may success and get what they desire, and in most cases, it turns out that this is also what they’ll only get, for lacking the process to think creatively, regularity can never be broken. Taking myself for example, one time our music professor gave us an assignment which is to describe a certain style of music by a presentation. Instead of giving a slide or a video presentation like the other groups did, I came up with an idea which received positive feedback from both the professor and the other classmates, that is to play a mini music drama in order to illustrate opera.

Second, being creative can help us get through unstable situation. Due to the limitation of time and attention, we can’t always be prepared for every occasions that might happen to our lives. When it comes to a situation we haven’t been able to prepare for yet, creativity will be critical to help us to overcome it. Imagine such a scene, you worked hard for a whole month to get ready for an important job interview, you even planned for everything including your gestures, your introduction, your description of your resume, but how can you predict every single question the interviewer may ask and answer them all perfectly? That is when creativity comes to help.

Granted, I’m not denying the necessity of planning, since opportunity favors only the prepared mind. Nevertheless, trying too hard to prepare for every details may yield a counterproductive result, for you will probably get panic and lose your direction when things develop in an unexpected way, which will definitely lead to failure.

In short, being creative plays a more important role in coming up the best solution of a problem. For it can not only result in an outcome which may surprise ourselves but also improve our ability to embrace the various challenges, to face the changeable world.