Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own travel preferences and we should chose the way which suites our liking and by which we enjoy the most. Personally, I believe it is best to travel alone and explore the places. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore further.

To begin with, many people don’t like dependency on others to explore different places. If you are in group you have to take care of likes and dislikes of other group members, and as a result, you miss the enjoyment which have otherwise achieved if you would have traveled alone. Further, while travelling alone we can look out places which we like the most and can vary our schedule as per our preferences. For instance, my sister recently went to Thailand with group of her friends. After, she is back from her trip, she revealed that it would have been better if she would have traveled alone. Her group has two other girls, who took a lot of time in dressing up every day which resulted in them being late for the locations which they plan to visit each day. This states that if my sister would not have dependency on her other group members, she would have reached out to each locations on time and would have enjoyed better.

Secondly, travelling alone helps me to explore places within my budget without over-spending on unimportant things. While alone, I can stay in a hostel and share my room with other travelers. Moreover, in place on eating in a five star hotel, I can have my meals at a local joint and enjoy authentic cuisines of that particular tourist place. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Four years ago, I was planning to have a trip to Europe, but I was concerned about the expenses which will incur if I plan to go with a group of people accompanied by a tour guide. One of my friend suggested that I should try travelling alone so with that I can manage my trip as per my preferences and can control my expenses. I tried the same and booked my whole trip and tickets all by myself and I feel that I took the right decision as I was able to save much of the money which I can use in my next adventures. This depicts that if I would not have planned to travel alone, I would have spent alone in hands of a travel guide.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that we should travel individually to look for places. This is because you don’t have dependency on other members to enjoy your trip, and because you can have your trip as per your preferences which can suit your budget.