Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is undeniably a crucial part of human life. As we all living a hectic life it would be a relief to relax and enjoy our lives by traveling. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is whether it would be better to travel alone without having anyone to guide you or not. If I were obliged to choose, I would think that the best way to travel is in a group led by someone professional for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

The first reason corroborating my view is that the chance of getting lost will significantly decrease. When people are going on a vacation together, even something like shops distracts them they could easily spot a large number of other families who are in the same group as them. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, I went to Paris with my husband, Jack, with a tour. It was my childhood dream to lay under the Eiffel tower and rest with someone whom I want to be with. When I saw the tower I lost my control and run for it. I sat there and thought that finally, I am here with the love of my life. We were having a wonderful time but suddenly Jack noticed that we are lost and neither I nor Jack knew how to speak French so we could not ask people to find our way back. Fortunately, Jack spotted a couple from the group that was waiting near the tour guide and we joined them.

The second imperative reason is that the tour guides are chosen from people who are familiar with all of the parts of the place we travel to and it is easy to ask them to find a place that we have in mind. Also, since they are regularly in contact with other passengers they can guess where would be more fascinating for us to visit. My personal experience can shed light on this. About a month ago, I and my family went to India. India is a very big country and if we were not with a tour we definitely could not find the places we wanted. The tour guide knew all the malls there and easily answered us where we can find what we desire to. If he was not there to give us this information we had to spend most of our time finding a suitable place to buy souvenirs.

To sum it up, it will be beneficial to travel by a group and a person to guide. This is because not only does it lower the possibility of getting lost but we can also benefit from the guidance of the leader