Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I completely disagree, I guess that segregated schools it is almost a criminal against the modern society. Kids are not born being prejudiced they was taught to be. Independently what kind of prejudiced, whatever: gender bias, racism, financial etc, any type of those. I guess that if the kids starts to go often in a place as a school separated by gender, of course the kid will ask for: why does not any girls here? It is difficult to me believe a positive answer for that question. When this kids being adult and leave the school, likely he/she goes to feeling different from the others. It is exactly at this point that the prejudice starts.

Usually, childhood is the time to learn a lot things about human behavior and one of those is gender differences between boys and girls. If a kid has studied in a school just with girls or boys, this kid had a high probability to be a prejudiced person in the future, for sure. But we can not blamed he/she for this attitude because he/she was taught how to be like that. So, act with a gender bias would be pretty normal to then.

Thinking about gender bias, I guess that prejudiced with girls is more intense than with boys. Maybe about boys this prejudice almost do not exist. All of it was created by a society and a society is built by people, conclusion people are prejudiced (one with another). Personally, I got upset when I see a woman acting with bias by herself, with this negative thought, like: Okay, but we could not do this because we are women and this is for mens. I can say that in general, we do not want to be treated with privileges, as many think. We just want to be equal.

For example, a couple days ago I was watching a YouTube video about a Brazilian bodybuilding athlete that went to Kuwait for training in one of the best gyms around the world. It is like a temple specialized in build muscles and athletes with a strong mindset of champion. But, an interesting point beyond that was a very different culture that shocks me a lot. Mainly about the genre differences which is pretty normal in that country. For instance, the girls usually goes to a specific school, just for her. Usually the woman needs to walk one step behind her husband, there was a different gym and a bunch of places that is only for men. It is really a shock of cultures but, there are some situations that can be worse, because depends of the family a girl can not goes to school, normally just the boys goes to school.

For those reasons, I guess that specific schools separated by gender will reflect in prejudice in all fields of life. And it is a shame that naïve kids could be taught to look at the gender bias as a normal event.