Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the busy and crowded world today, we should not expect people to be polite to each other.

Even the world is perhaps busier and more crowded than ever before, I still believe we should expect people to be polite to each other. Being polite is the first step of good behaviors, which is taught to kids in almost every family and primary school. Such behavior is beneficial thus expectable, whether the world is busy or not.

Being polite is a moral quality, often educated, which cannot be violated by the crowdedness of the world. I remember when I was a kid, the first thing I learned about interpersonal relationship is being polite. Without such behavior, I may have been hated by every family member and grew up lonely. In kinergarden, politness is always a quality favored by everyone. The most popular kids in school are usually very polite and well behaved, no matter how busy he is. Since the education has profound effect on people, I don't believe people can easily be rude to each other just because we are in a cusy and crowed world.

People are benefited from politeness, so such behavior is expectable. People don't get away from something that brings them benefits. Politness can leave a fresh and delightful first expression to strangers and thereby gives multiple chances to polite people. For example, when taking an audition, being polite can make the conversation easier and increase the probability of getting the job. When leaving a store, holding the door for the people behind and a simple "thank you" can bring smiles to each other's faces. Such benefits, big or small, makes our life brighter, adding a sense of joy to our busy and crowded life. Therefore, it is highly expectable that people be polite to each other.

Athough the current generations may be accidently impolite to someone due to unawareness, people can make up for it when the time is right. In this time and age, when every one is loaded with stress of life, it is hard to expect people could be polite to every single one passed in their lives. Sometimes we are just consentrated too much on our work and not aware of other's existence. For example, we may checking e-mails while passing by an aquantence without saying hi. However, when we realize such situation, we can make up for it by apologizing.

In conclusion, we have every right and reason to expect perple to be polite to each other, regardless in what kind of world we are. However busy or crowded the would may be, it is still a common sense among people to be polite.