Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A real family means that every member participate in all activities such us trips, going to a movie, having fun, cooking and doing chores. In other words, chores are as important as the other activities. From my point of view, children should be given households from moment the are able to do so. This is due to the fact that this is a good method to teach them about responsibilities and respect for others' work. I will explain my statement in the following essay.

First and foremost, children should be inflicted the notion of responsibility since a very early age, because this represents the base of their future behavior. Furthermore, doing households prepares them for adulthood, for the time when they will live by themselves and nobody is around to help or advise them. Of course that chores should be proportional with their abilities and power to accomplish them, and parents should not exaggerate when they give their kids tasks to do. For instance, babies could learn to put their toys back to their place after they finished playing, toddlers could start to take the dust and put their plates in the sink, scholars should be able to use the vacuum cleaner, to make their beds and after the age of ten, even to cook simple dishes such as breakfast, pancakes or scrambled eggs. For example, when I was a kid I used to take the dust, clean the house, prepare fruits and vegetables for winter and so forth. I moved to another city at the age of nineteen, and I was able to cook and do all the chores by myself, and this gave me self-confidence. So, prior experience in taking care of a house, was a good training for the time when I made the transition to adult life.

To continue with, doing households help kids to understand and appreciate the efforts of their parents, because they are now able to see that these require time and energy. Moreover, kids become more comprehensive if their parents explain them that they are tired and need to rest a while. My experience is a compelling example. Back in middle school, both my parents used to work and after that they were dealing with plenty of chores. Sometimes my mother could not finish earlier than ten in the evening, and as a result she had no energy to talk to me. Even though I really wanted to discuss with her, I could process the information and wait till she rest a little bit. Thus, doing some households can help for the development of empathy.

To summarize, children should definitely be given households to do because this is an significant factor to their growth. They learn both to be responsible and take care of themselves, and to respect people who work.