Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking websites.

The educational system and educating children has been argued over centuries, and its difficulties changed based on social conditions. These days, some scientists believe that educating students has become harder than in the past due to social networks, internet environments, and gaming which are unseparated parts of the children. This essay will discuss that why this opinion is completely true and provide a series of reasons.

First of all, most of the students cannot manage their time and do not allocate sufficient time and energy to their assignments. Different social networks, games, weblogs, and websites have become very attractive over time. Students feel very excited when they use them and work with them for a long time. This, of course, takes so much time and energy. Because their time is limited, they are not able to schedule properly and work on their education. For instance, research is published in 2016 in Turkey, which indicated that about 65 percent of the students in that country spent more than 60 hours weekly playing games and less than 15 hours on their class assignments.

Second, the students who spend much of their time in these environments often do not have a wealthy body, which leads to a less strong mind than the past children. In the past, the children often read books in their spare time and developed their minds. They also played sports and work on their organs by improving the blood cycle in their body, which causes to increase in the number of nerves in the brain. The nerves are responsible for learning new tasks and memorizing abilities. According to a paper published in the journal of Neuro-Research, the number of nerves in the students has become decreased to about a half in the last 25 years. This causes to decrease in learning abilities and in IQ test value of the children.

The last but not the least reason is that these activities kill the curiosity of the children overtimes. Spending too much time on the internet makes the mind lazy and destroys the ability to think. This phenomenon cause that the students become reluctant about their subjects in the schools, and therefore their education become faces important problems. As an example, I can remember when I was a student, most of the students in the class were excited by the new subjects. But two years ago, when I started to teach in elementary schools, the student preferred to spend their time on other things rather than listening to the teacher.

This essay discussed that how spending time on the internet and gaming can affect children's education through disorganizing their time for assignments, decrease the abilities of their brains and kill the students curiosity. To conclude, in my view, educating the students is a much more difficult task than in the past and face a wide range of problems because the students often prefer to spend a large amount of time using cell phones and on the internet visiting the websites social networks or gaming.