Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. I generally disagree with author's statement that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

First of all, people such as youth, are the backbone of any country. they define society. In this modernize world or a fast moving world, everybody is trying to cope with this fast moving world. Because they know, if they were able to cope with it, they will go through it otherwise they will get ignored. Therefore, people hardly get any leisure time to enjoy, if they get, they get caught into some other work. Anyone hardly enjoy their leisure time and spend time on personal enjoyment.

Further, it is also true that inventions of technology simply made our life more comfortable as it simply prevent us to do tedious work so that we can have more leisure time to spend it on personal enjoyment. but, it is actually not, it simply decreases physical work but not mental work. Foe e.g., last year when i was hired for a job, my daily schedule was so hectic that i hardly get any time to enjoy with my family or to peruse my hobby. From this circumstances, it is obvious that people hardly get time to spend in on personal enjoyment.

In addition, today's people are well educated and more matured. they are well known with their work. they knew very well that if they will not do what they require to do for well being they will get excluded from society.

Admittedly, it is sometimes good to spend much more time on personal enjoyment rather than doing what you should do. For e.g., in vacation period, vacation period is a type of me time or a family time and it should be dedicated completely to a family as we hardly get anytime to spend it with our family.it will simply distract you from your daily hectic schedules and will encourage you to spend time on personal enjoyment. As a result,it will simply provoke your mind which results into refreshment of mind and allow you to focus more on your work.

In conclusion, i firmly disagree with author's statement that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.