Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on young children’s education than on university education

The claim made above is one of the debatable questions in today’s society. Some people will agree with it, but others will argue against it. The best answer to it is, obviously, support from the government should be equally assigned to all of the segments of the educational system. If I had to choose only one side I would definitely favor the university level. I will broach some reasons that validate my position.

To begin with, colleges and universities train fresh young minds that are eager to get the best jobs and prove themselves as qualified specialists upon graduation. In order to succeed at their work, former students should possess the required skills and experience in their field. If the university has weak financial support from the government, its alumni will suffer in that they will not be able to obtain all the necessary experience and improve their skills, because the establishment will not have funds for the new equipment and technology used worldwide at the moment. It should be a high priority for universities to have access to new technological advancements, because it will enable them to provide adequate opportunities to every student to gain all essential skills for future job success.

The second reason is that if the salary of professors is low, the quality of their teaching methods and science projects will suffer. It is clear that only those teachers who have the best equipment and suitable salaries will supply the best results for the establishment and the community. Experts always price their work higher than average workers, so if universities want to have prestigious professors, they must be able to provide them with sufficient financial support. The expert in the role of a teacher will lead the best students into the field, and their results will have a huge impact on the science or any field they work in. Professors will instill passion in their students for their work, because the experts are often those people who love their jobs, and they impart the same attitudes to their students. Eventually, students will have the big picture in front of them, and they will overcome any obstacles and raise the bar for their work performance.

To sum up, education is vital in today’s world, and the government must provide all possible support to universities. Their alumni are a new generation that must be prepared to solve the issues that our world will face in the future.