Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology is changing rapidly and grow up fast. Most of the people are using modern technology to do various activities. Life has become easier and enjoyable. I personally believe with the help of technology; students can learn more information in easier way. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, nowadays we can find out any kind of information through internet. Internet includes billion of educational link that saved a lot of time and efforts on the student. Internet is an important part of our life. Internet also helps student in their studies. Nowadays, students can easily access any information related to subject. via internet surfing, I learnt about various countries immigration visas and the procedure to acquire an opportunity to visit different countries. And so, for me the internet and computer are one kind of boon.

There are universities all around the world who provides students an opportunity to apply for online courses and get certificates. And most of the online courses are self-paced. So, students can study at their convenience, as during the daytime they might be busy with their jobs. For example, my friend finished her basic physiology certificate course in 2 months as she was working along with the study. But it was possible as she took an online course. Hence, this adds up as one more benefit of technology for students.

Secondly, earlier students need to buy books and then only then can learn, and knowledge was limited to book. Nowadays, same time every subject information is available on internet and students can access that information easily. Student and teacher can easily communicate with each other via E-mail, what’s app, video call, multiple videos calling app. Teachers can use projector, computer PPT to teach students which uses a technology.

Some people believe that technology has more disadvantages than advantages for students. Yes, it is true but not completely. As the proverb says, “Every coin has two sides”. So, I believe positive points about technology are far more in comparison to minor negativity.

In conclusion, technology helps students to learn more information too quickly. Technology saves student time and gives more information.