Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
The increase in automation will lead to people losing their jobs
According to me increase in automation will not affect the existing jobs of people, in fact it will help produce more jobs in near future. Automation is today's world is quite
significant as we need to solve more complex problems such as work on reducing global warming and reduce pollution.
Firstly, let's take an example of the invention of computers. Nearly,25 years back computer was affordable for evertone. However, nowadays computer has become the
bread and butter for many individuals.The automation which is done with the help of computer has produced millions of jobs, for e.g. we have seen a drastic boom in the
Information technology department, which has helped us find solutions to problems in healthcare,finance,entertainment and other domain.
Let's take an example of Google, after the invention of computers, Larry Page gave a thought about search engines which helps people gain information at anytime anywhere. This produced
millions of jobs in IT world.
Secondly, automation has helped people cut out on unproductive works and focus more on developing new ideas which can create an impact on the society. As we are seeing a big rise in global
warming there is an instant need of creating models which will help us accurately predict the level of pollution in an area so that we can take appropriate measures to cut down pollution.
This model creation process will require a huge man-power and hence generate lots of jobs.As we have also seen that NASA,ISRO and many other space agencies are conducting inter-planetary
missions which will generate lots of jobs to develop higly qualified rockets for precise missions.
As discussed above, development in technology and innovation towards automation is the need of the hour to tackle critical problems such as vaccine development process, reducing pollution.
These problems cannot be solved without the help of the machines which humans have created and to operate those machines we need man-power and hence we will not see a
cut down in jobs. In fact we will always how new ideas can help us enhance the current model and to implement the new ideas we will need people. These are the reasons because of which I
believe increase in automation will not cut down jobs.