Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to go on a trip by oneself than to take a group tour with a guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that people are thriving hard to raise the status of their lives and to earn more money. In this regard, taking out time for recreation is of paramount importance. It is even being said that if food is the first necessity, the recreation is second most. There are different schools of thought, where some reckon to go on trip with a tour guide, others contemplate to enjoy the trip by going alone. If I were asked, I would agree to go by myself on a trip. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the notion that going on a trip by oneself will save the money of individuals. Since hiring tour guides are not economical as mostly tour guides charge extensively. So if people will arrange their trips by themselves it will provide them a chance to save their money.It is also worth mentioning that their trip will be still extravagant without tour guide's service as most restaurants have booklets that have all the details of exploration and people can still enjoy their trip. By the way of illustration, Five year ago, I had planned to go to Niagra falls by myself. At first I was thinking to hire the tour because that was a new place for me to explore, I even called them, but I was shocked to found the money that they were asking for provision on their services. I planned to save that money and went to Niagra falls, Canada at my own. I was fascinated to find that my hotel manager provided me with informational booklet that had all the details of places where I could go and enjoy. If I had took the services of tour guide, I would have repented that I wasted my money.

The second exquisite rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that it will provide more freedom and more opportunities. To be more specific, when people go alone they arrange their trip by their own will and plan everything according to their own preferences. Most people enjoy their trips if they do not have to come out of their comfort zone. Therefore, when they do not have to make big changes in theit routines, It doubles the fun. My personal opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my personal example. Last year, I had planned to go to Smoky mountain in United States. I enjoyed that trip a lot. This is because I am not an early bird, getting up early in the morning made my day bad. Therefore, I did not take services of the tour because all the tour guides to whom I called were leaving early in the morning. Moreover, they were going to the places which I had already explored. Therefore, going with them had not provided me with the freedom to enjoy my favorite places. I enjoyed that trip by exploring all my favourite places and doing activities that I loved most. My example clearly manifests my preference.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that going on trip by oneself has innumerable advantages. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, It will be more economical. Second, It will provide more fun and freedom.