Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

The staggering progress of societies in today’s convoluted world is clear to everyone, and it is erected upon strong underpinning: social behavior. In this respect, the establishing relationship with disparate people is an issue of broad interest to the general public. Some people believe that it is conceivable to make friends with intelligent people. While some others stand at the other extreme, holding the view that a good sense of humor should be greatly considered to make friends. I side with the latter idea; the following paragraphs lend credence to my view.

First and foremost, what provokes people to make friends with humorous people is that these individuals provide you a good, desirable ambient. With no shadows of doubt, people who spend most of their time laughing and joking have more positive moral, cultivating them benefit from unfettered enjoyments. In the meantime, making friend with funny individuals take precedence over other characteristics such as intelligence on the assumption that people can surmount hurdles and problems with more benign, beneficial methods. That is to say, life is rife with vicissitudes and dealing with humorous people culminates in having the endogenous revolution of those have been suffering from discomfort and distress. According to Maslow’s hierarchy of needs, those needs for food, healthcare, and shelter are among the basic. After these targets are attained, people tend to higher aspirations; entertainment and inclination. I this regard, not only is a sense of humor the invaluable blessings of inherent features of bodies, but it also would be considered as a panacea for all strata, from all walk of life.

What is more, by coping with enjoyable people, people can alleviate their self-confidence, providing them an atmosphere to improve their capabilities, not getting upset or distress by miscellaneous jokes. To elucidate more on this issue, making friends with people having a sense of humor turns introverted individual to extroverted, giving them more self-esteem. In this respect, they can make their potential flourish across the board in terms of sociability. Based on the aforementioned example, people, in the higher level of Maslow’s hierarchy of needs, obtain more redeeming features called self-actualization. Therefore, they are inspired to be more sociable in their life day in day out. So beneficial is the role of a humorous friend that help others blossom their talent. An example can drive this concept home. Many studies have made it clear that spending time with funny people help them activate their right hemisphere brain, showing their inclination to be more creative and innovative in routine life. Should individuals take advantage of their funny friends, they can improve their abilities mentally.

To wrap it up, I have reiterated my standpoint that people with a good sense of humor outweigh those of intelligent. This is because friends can have more joyful time, and people can alleviate their self-confidence as their capabilities are soared in the aftermath of dealing with funny individuals.