Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is one of the most indispensable parts of every individuals' life. Where the educational budgets should be devoted to rises to a hot topic. Some believe that it is imperative to spend money to improve classes and libraries conditions; however, some others state that allocating money to sports and social activities are as significant as other parts of the universities and colleges. I side with the latter idea, and in the following paragraph, I lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, playing sports make students healthy and energetic in their current and future life, helping them to face challenges better. In fact, nowadays many students wear glasses, and the majority of them are suffering from physical diseases such as obesity. In this regard, not exposed to some physical activities, they cannot ameliorate their general well-being. Carrying out some exercises will contribute greatly to salubrious life, reducing the signs of assorted physical and mental disorders. Admittedly, by doing some group exercises like soccer, they can improve their team spirit because of participating with each other for a single target to be a winner. It has been acknowledged that in many developed countries, universities are equipped with various sports facilities such as swimming pool, basketball area, aerobic saloons, and so forth, to increment students healthy lifestyle, and makes these kinds of activities as a positive, beneficial habit for them. So, well aware of the positive effects of physical activities, universities should appropriate a reasonable sum of money to improve sports facilities.

Moreover, social activities are one of the most prominent measures making student mature in terms of mental and emotional perspectives. With no shadows of doubt, universities and colleges are the miniature societies will promote many redeeming features in students. For example, students can implement some voluntary activities like teaching impoverished students, cleaning parks, and so on to foster their latent characters, which can be concealed without such activities. In the meantime, these students can jump through achievement hoops in their school performance and educations since they feel great about themselves. Noting is more gratifying than having a sense of satisfaction in many aspects of our social life. So, social activities would be invaluable blessings that need special attention to be paid for their improvements.

In the final analysis, educational budgets should be diverted toward improving sports and social activities. This is because students can benefit from being healthy along with strengthening team spirit. Moreover, students feel better by doing social activities about themselves.