Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Research is a most important thing in our education courses; it is an opportunity for us to improve our knowledge. Some people believe that the internet provides the best resources for researchers but other people disagree. In my opinion, use printed material such as book and article better than the internet. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The first important point to be mention is that there is much more information available in printed material. We hear every day that there is so much online data, but this amount still doesn’t compare with the amount in books, articles, and magazines. For example, my university library had five floors, and it was divided into many parts, each part was including diverse subjects. If I looked for some subjects that were very easy for me to found many books and articles in that field that I needed. I remember one day that my English teacher gave us a difficult assignment, and I was very stressful about that I found very short information on the internet after that one of my best friends suggested that you can find more information about your article in the library. When I went there for a few minutes, I found many books and printed material on my subject. Then I took many pictures from those pages that I needed and I delivered my article readily. As you can see, the internet cannot compare to printed material in access to information.

Furthermore, another reason which deserves some words here is that we can trust printed material more than online information. Printed material is published after many processes. On the other hand, all of the information that exists in printed material are accurate and are accepted through offices are related to that. For example, when I was at university and I decided to write one essay with one of my professors I read some information on one website. When my professor told me to check that in the reference books, I realized that I had incomplete information even that website changed the content of the book. it was warned to me that always use printed material. This experiences taught me that printed material still represents the best source of serious research.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that printed material such as books, articles etc are the best sources of researchers. Not only is the information in these items more trustworthy but they also are more available compared to the internet. Though the internet will give us widespread information in the future, today, we should rely on printed material for our researchers.