Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a very significant argue about to use which sources while doing a research. Most of the researchers prefer to use printed materials such as books and articles. However, in my opinion, internet is more useful than the printed materials from so many perspectives. We will discuss about it in the following statements.

First of all, to find the whatever a researcher wants is simpler in internet than the printed materials. You can write the key words on the research engine and after a few clicks you will be found so many sources. Additionally, you can check the reliability of the sources as well by researching it by using internet. However, you may not able to do that by using a just printed materials. If that book is written by using plagiarism, how can you aware of it? You need to check the other books as well. This is a very common problem in Turkey. So, this situation makes internet more reliable and useful than printed materials.

Secondly, the printed materials have huge costs to read them. To print them on a paper we need to cut so many trees. Obviously, the source of the paper is forests. To increase the printed materials life amount, the paper must be made by using qualified paper. Besides that, to make these printed books more reachable the amount should be increased. All these means using more trees. Despite all this work, the fee of the printed books is still so expensive for researchers, Turkey can be an instance for that. Because of this reason, researchers want to use internet for their researches, not expensive, not damageable for the nature and world. This is another reason to use internet instead of printed materials.

Finally, even though there are still some researchers claim using printed materials are better than internet-based ones. Because of the accessibility, reliability and the fee issue internet-based materials are more common for the researchers. This can be called as natural selection. At the end, using internet is better than the printed materials for researchers.