Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people can have access to a lot of material and ways to get more information about a specific topic. I personally believe that is better to use the internet to do research instead of using printed material like books and articles. I have this opinion for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. Not trustful.

First of all, most people can not spend too much time trying to find material to do research for a paper or for work. Using the internet to look for information can be way faster and save you a lot of time. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in veterinary school my schedules were tight and I had a lot of classes to attend and therefore, did not have much time to do the assigments that the professors asked. Using the internet helped me a lot to finish all my tasks on time. I could use for example Google Academic and apply a lot of filters, which helped me to find the specific information that I needed for my paper very fast. On the other hand, using books I would have to spend hours in the library looking for books and chapters. In addition, using the internet I did not have to wait for a student to return a book that I needed it for my research.

Secondly, I believe that using the internet is more practical because you do not need to count with the opening hours that a library has. For instance, the library in my university did not open during the night because my classes were only during the day. Since I had classes mostly all day long the nights were when I had free time to study and complete my tasks, but I could not count with the library in the university. Therefore, I would always go home and use the internet on my computer to do all the tasks that I needed it. In addition, I did not have to be concerned about stopping my research because of how late it was.

In conclusion I personally believe that using the internet to do research is better than printed material as books. This is because using the internet you can save a lot of time and do not need to depend on the openning hours from a library.