Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Internet has become such an important part of our lives that it has become impossible for us to live without it. This world has every bit of knowledge inside its web that has been discovered up to this day. in my opinion, internet is far better for doing research than printed books. i feel this way for two reasons which i will explore in the following essay.

to begin with, internet has given us this facility to look for anything anywhere with just one click and the result will be in front of us the very second. where as we can't have access to right books right time. my personal experience is a compelling example of this, i was assigned a project in my high school, it took me around two weeks to gather required information about the topic, after which i hardly had any time to accumulate all the information,consequently, i get a low grade because the report was not organised well and many important factors were missed too. but, today internet connection is so widespread that the required information could be found very easily, and we have plenty of time left to organise our work.

secondly, internet has made research work cheaper. this is because in the past we were relied on books which used to cost very high and it was necessary for us to purchase or rent them to study. but, now the time has changed, we no longer need to waste our money on printed material because we have same books on the internet, we can easily access them and read them if we need to. for instance, in my masters books were extreme expensive, so i never purchased any. however, i downloaded there pdf versions which didn't cost me a single penny, consequently i was able to read many other books too and all were free of cost, which helped me a lot with my classes.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that internet is a better way for doing research than printed materials. this is because internet can be easily accessed, and also it is free of cost and provide us more material than books.