Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is changing at a rapid pace, therefore a person should have knowledge about the events that are happening in the world. Some people, believe that it does not make any difference to have the information about world events, as it will not affect their daily matters. However, in my opinion I believe otherwise. I agree with the statement that, it is very essential to have knowlegde about events happening around the world, even it is unlikely that they will affect our daily routine. This is because, it keep us alive. Another reason is, it will help in our development and improve ourselves.

First, if we have information around the globe, we will stay safe and alive. Although whatever is going on our daily life it will not affect us majorly but some how it will keep us safe. For instance, the pandemic of covid-19 started in China. However, then it started to spread in different countries. This happened because,people who were unaware, travelled from and travelled to china were the reason of this spread. Most of the people lost their life in this pandemic . people who were safe and know about this pandemic took precautions about it. The persom safety would not have been possible, if they were not aware about the health guidelines given by CDC and who. These events probably not happen daily but people who survive is because they know the health guidelines and safety rules to stay away from the disease.

Another reason, if a person keep update about the worldly events he can imporve and help in the development in better ways. As everyday advancment in technology has changed the map of the world. For example, if I am a Pharmacist by profession so, it does not mean my studies were finished. Science is developing everyday, so differnet medcine , medicinal research and studies are coming out. If I will not update my information regarding to my profession, I will never improve myself well. It will also affect the health of my patients. although, it will have not affected my routine life with family and friends but certainly damaged my reputation at some stage of life. Therefore, it necessary for a person to have knowledge about world facts.

In conclusion, I more than agree with the statement that a person keep update of the world’s facts. This is because, it will keep them alive, safe, and healthy. Another, it will improve them and help to develop them into a better person.