Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's world is constantly changing, and it is hard to keep up with that changes. Different events and programs are held every day. Their posters are everywhere, and the news covers them. Their Updates always display on social media. Although some people may think following universal events is a waste of time, I think it is necessary. I believe in this for two reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, knowing about new events can help us to make better financial decisions. Social and political events have a significant impact on the country's economy. These events lead to fluctuation in prices. By following the events, it is able to predict the market and estimate prices, So it helps to have better financial decisions. For instance, I have a friend who invested in a Ukrainian company. Everything was good for him until the war happened. When Russia attacked Ukraine, the company went bankrupt and lost much money. If he followed political events, he would know when the tension started between countries. So he could stop investing and was able to save his money.

Furthermore, Following the news about social events can improve general knowledge. This knowledge helps to socialize with people. We meet different people with different tastes every day. Due to the variety of tastes, it is hard to find a mutual subject to talk about, and sometimes communicating can get hard. But, events are something that everyone can discuss. For example, when I started working, I had nothing in common with my co-workers. Most of the time, we had nothing to talk about. I was not able to socialize with them until I started reading new and following events. From that day, I embarked on talking to them about daily events like sport games or political events. These communications created a great friendship between my colleagues and me.

In conclusion, Although knowing about events may seem unimportant in daily life, it helps a lot to communicate with people, and it also gives insight about financial decisions.