Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a difficult question to answer because it depends on each person, culture, trends, and demands, but I totally agree that it is important to follow events around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect our daily life. I hold this view because of several reasons.

According to my point of view, in such fast-paced modernized societies and by developing technology, we can observe various events and hear different news during the day. Although most of the events probably are not related to our community or more specifically to ourselves, but it is important for people to be aware of occurence that happen around them, because they should be cognizant toward their surroundings that it may have been required them to do something. Besides, people should know what happens around them because they need to get familiar with several solutions in case of crisis, or they should know how to deal with a certain problems when they are faced.

Moreover, being aware of international events enables people to increase their general knowledge. For instance, when you read news on newspaper about interior war in Syria, you are informed that what is going on in Middle East and even what should you do for Syrian people, whether you can send some aids to support them by establishing charity organizations. Therefore, if you do not expose yourself in happening around you, perhaps your life will become boring because you will confront ordinary things in your routine life.

Some people believe that if those news are not related to our personal lives, so, why should we pay attention to them? I will respond to them that when people only put themselves in various conditions, they will become well-experienced and skillful. Thus, if we do not exploit the experiences and knowledge from events happening around us, we cannot improve our ability of managing crisis and dilemma. In other words, without assists and experiences of exterior events, we will not be able to handle our personal problems.

In general, I think that it is important to know about events happening around the world, because they will be beneficial for people and assist them to better resolve their problems, even if those events will not affect their lives directly.