Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working is an important part of our lives in order to earn money and to spend life peacefully. Everyone works days and nights to keep their family happy. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that people should work five days a week for a shorter time. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of working fewer days or more. I personally though, believe that individuals should work three days for long hours. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that if people work few days long eventually more days off will be given. It is necessary so a person can enjoy a short vacation every week with family. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. When I worked for a private company they call me for 18 hours straight job daily for three days but the rest four days were relaxing. Furthermore, I got a lot of time for my children and took them on vacations out of town. It was really fascinating which takes all my tiredness away whenever I saw my wife and child happy. Therefore, this experience taught me that working longer is beneficial.

Secondly, life is so stressful and people are suffering because of the shortage of time. It is necessary to save time as time is money. If a person works every day for few hours it is absolutely worthless because the whole day is wasted and you do not have enough time to do other stuff. For example, my mother is an office worker and she does the job 5 days a week for 8 hours but when she backs home. My mother does not have enough energy even to go to dinner with us. As a result, she became a patient of depression because of less physical activity as she never had time for such things. Thus, this example elucidates that people shouldn't work 5 days a week.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly agree that working fewer days makes life more enjoyable and entertaining than working a full week. I suggest people should go for jobs that will not effect your health.