Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thorough the history of mankind choosing the best method of teaching students have been played an important role in Society. Some people think that the most significant key in teaching students is to understand ideas and concepts, but there are always some guys who are against a theory and in this case, they think that learning facts is more important. From my own perspective, I highly support the first idea and in the following paragraphs, I will delve into most main reasons.

The most important reason is that when one understands the idea it's more difficult to forget it later. by learning facts, students only memorize a topic without thinking about it. As a result of an experience which has been done 3 years ago, it was concluded that the more students learn facts, the sooner they will forget them and also they have to make a lot of effort to repeat those fats every day in order to prevent forgetting them.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that by understanding ideas and concepts it is easier to explain them to other people later. When one understands a concept, he will go deep thorough that concept and will see everything about it, so every engle of that theory will be clear for him and if he decides to clarify that topic for someone else, probably he will do it easier.

Although all the aforementioned reasons are which maybe one finds out if first glance, but still there is one reason. as long as we understand an idea, it is possible for us to use the same way for understanding the ideas which are close to that without asking for help. By understanding the concepts, students will learn far more than that one concept, they can use their brain to realize why the mentioned concept is correct and how it was explained. So in the future, if they see a concept near that one, they can understand that idea by using their previous knowledge.

To make a long story short, it is proved that the most efficient way to educate students is base on understanding ideas. if one's merit advantages disadvantages of this method, soon he will realize that this way will help students to have a successful life in their future and help their society to get better. All the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the government has to choose the best method of education if he is worried about their future.