Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to have

facilities rather than hire more teachers

There has been a heated debate concerning whether teachers are placed by advanced facilities in modern society. Nowadays, technological advances have changed the approach to teaching students. Distance-learning programs have gain in popularity such as the use of videos and the Internet. I agree that school should have more facilities like multi-media rather than hire more teachers.

Firstly, not every teacher has high teaching level while students could watch videos of the best teacher teaching courses to get a good education. Good teachers are rare and many teachers are ordinary. School can play videos of courses by multi-media device to impart knowledge. For instance, some aged teachers have taught for many years nevertheless they haven’t taught the courses well. Conversely, good teachers will help students grasp knowledge well and have high grades. Students will be more likely to go on to university. So the equality of teaching directly impacts the enrolment rate. For this reason, school should buy more devices and good teaching videos if they do not own many nice teachers. The abilities of students will increase and the school will become well-known.

Secondly, it’s more economical and effective for school to buy more facilities than hire some novice teachers. Because training new teachers need to spend plenty of time and money and these new teachers are not certain to become good teachers. Apart from this, paying wages of teachers is a large expense for school. Maybe they will increase tuition, which leads to burden on students. In contrast, buying facilities will save more time and money in the long run. Once students watch good teaching videos, they will get good grades in less time.

In summary, it’s a sensible choice to have more advanced device rather than hire and train new teachers. Playing good courses videos definitely improve the abilities of students. However, it’s difficult to train more great teachers and human factors have influence on teaching quality actually. As a consequence, school should equip students with more advanced devices.