Which of the following summer arrangements is better for a 16-17 year old student of grade eleven?

1) Get ready for some of the major courses they want to study in College

2) Led by the teacher to visit museums or historical sites, and then write paper

In the modern age, schools pay more attention on liberal arts education and cultivation of humanistic quality of teenagers. In my case, I prefer to visit museums or historical sites and write paper.

First, museums and historical sites are vital sources of knowledge and teenagers will broaden their horizons and minds from them. Teachers will help their students deepen their understating of what happened in the past and develop a sense of identity. Museum exhibit plenty of artefacts, historical items, which are connections to the past. Visiting these museums can enrich their cultural lives.

Furthermore, it is also an option to decide what they will major in at university. Some museums can also give teenagers a good opportunity to expand knowledge about art, technology, cultures and history. Teachers could help students learn from different fields at the museum and plan for the future. In fact, a majority of high school students has no idea about some subjects in college and makes a thoughtless decision about their future.

The last very significant reason is that students can improve their ability to write and organize papers if they write papers about what they visit. Moving from high school to college may be a big transition for students so they had better start to prepare for their college. College course work consists of substantially more writing than is required in high school. If high school students have experience with writing papers, they will adapt to academic life soon in college.

To sum up, if students wants to enrich their knowledge and get used to college time quickly, it is a good choice to visit museums or historical sites with teachers, and then write paper.