Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Although some people argue that making a new friendship is a decent idea to learn and share new experiences, I disagree that it will have more advantages than keeping your olds one. The merits of the keeping and continuing the old relationship obviously exceed the making the new ones. Three reasons persuade me to put forward this opinion, which in the following paragraphs; I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples.

First reason which advocates this view point, gaining anything is difficult and it needs efforts but keeping it is more challenging and difficult than gaining it. The friendship is not exceptional from this fact too. For instance, if you want to make new friendship you should spend lots of time to get familiar with each other; because, in the each amity partners start it as a stranger, and it needs time effort to get accustomed with each other and there is no any guarantee it will end up with goodwill. On the other hand, in the old friendship, which most of the characteristics and desires are shared, there are no necessities to describe or prove anything. However, as you are familiar with each other; you should be more conscious not to heart your relationship. Thus, as it is difficult and time consuming to seek the appropriate individual to share anything and trust each other, continuing the old one is wiser, at least you would not miss your best and warranted link.

Second reason is the loyalty and trust in the aged affinity are certified. If you want to distribute a mystery, do you prefer to share it with a loyal person or a stranger, who his/her feature is baffle? Based on the survey of Psychology University of the Tabriz, ninety one percent of the one million case studies prefer to share their secret with their loyal partner. In this case, the aged friendship is one of the components of this category. Hence, it illustrates the importance of keeping the aged friendships overweight the making the new one.

The last reason which confirms my perspective’s accuracy is the common interest shared with old partner. In an aged relationship the chance of common interest and activities is too high. At least, you spend a long period with together, even you possess the different attitude, after a while you will accustomed to each other difference and maybe you will give a try to each other interests. For example, a person who owns an extraverted personality is difficult to share common desire with an introverted one. Moreover, if there are stranger with each other it will be challenging to find common spot, which is appealing for both sides. However, if they have an old friendship they will have some activities, which is appropriate for both side.

To sum up, the advantages of keeping the aged relationship outweigh those at the finding new friends. Although there some benefits to make new friends, in most case it is probably better to keeps the old affinity which avoids from time consuming to make new relationship. In addition, this kind of the links are most trustworthy. Finally, you share most in common interest with old friends.