Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? As modern life becomes more complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

As modern technology develops rapidly, life nowadays is getting more and more convenient and comfortable. I believe that the ability for young people to organize and plan things on their own is essential for them.

Firstly, having the capability of planning and organizing enables young people to have better preparation for their future career. In the modern days, the competition is getting increasingly fierce, the significance of being prepared is crucial to all young people who are about to enter this society. Planning and organizing is a crucial signal of young people’s capability of managing their own lives. On the contrary, the ones who are not capable of this might have a clear goal about what they want to or have an obligation to do. Take my uncle, Sheldon, for example, he has had an intention of becoming an engineer since he was 16 years old. He made a comprehensive plan for his future goal, which concluded which university he wanted to attend, which major he should choose, and what company would be the best for his career development. He followed this plan cautiously for the next 15 years in his life. Sheldon is now 31, a chief engineer in WSP, which is one of the world’s largest engineering companies, he achieved all this only because he had a clear plan for his future.

Secondly, planning and organizing ensures young people appreciate their time and energy. When young people have the skill to arrange their time and effort they spend on each thing, they are competent to have more efficient work and study. Nevertheless, some teenagers and young adults will not take their duties seriously, they will spend most of their time messing around and finish their work roughly at the last moment. These actions are all the causes of not having the ability to plan and organize, if they arrange their time specifically, young people would use their time and energy on more major work. For instance, my classmate, Sofia, used to spend all her time drawing funny little people when she was supposed to finish her assignments. Her scores were usually the lowest in my class. However, in seventh grade, she realized the significance of organizing her time correctly and putting efforts into it. After she has been putting this behavior into practice, her scores for all subjects have improved to the average level. Therefore, the capability of planning and organizing is essential for young people to increase their efficiency.

Even though letting the young nowadays to have a carefree and happy childhood is beneficial to them in many ways, I still believe that the young people should be able to plan and arrange their own things properly. Because the best way to face this cruel and competitive society is to manage their own things on their own.

In conclusion, the ability for the young people to plan and organize is dispensable since it will help them to be prepared for entering the society, and to be more efficient.