Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Movies and televisions are one of the important pillar in leading a society to flourishing. In today's progressive world, as all of the people have access to televisions, they shape their personality through learning from them. Some people believe that programs on televisions have more bad effect on the way young people behave than positive impact, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, young people could benefit a lot by watching televisions for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that programs with negative contents are allowed to broadcast in televisions. The movies or programs that arrive to television are examined with different experts in various fields to confirm that program validity and truth. People working in this section are responsible to broadcast only programs that have informed content for people. As a result, young people could learn useful information among watching television. For example, when I was in university. I had to complete a project about ancient people. As I had a strong interest in watching TV, I could easily found various documentary about my topic of project. Therefore, without any time wasting, not only I could gather large amount of information, but I also enjoy more to learn something by watching rather than reading boring books. If I had not watched television, I would not found valuable information.

Second, as parents are busy today, young people could expand their knowledge by watching television. In today's competitive world, parents work hard to provide their children with comfortable life, so they have less time to train their kids. Since children are alone most of the time, they spend a lot of time in front of television and consider it as a source through which they can get familiar with people's divers perspectives. For instance, statistics demonstrate that there is direct relation between the amount of positive knowledge in young people and the time they spend in watching television. Researchers' investigation among two groups of people reveals that children who watching movies a lot have behave logically due to they gain vast data about different people, cultures, and countries among watching television. As you can see, television's program can have positive impact on youngster’s behavior.

In conclusion, I do believe that the advantages of spending time in watching television's program in shaping positive behavior overweight the benefits of depriving themselves from watching movies. Not only aren't television allowed to show every program, but also children could expand their knowledge by it. I think that people should pay more attention to watch more television.