Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The television in today's society has become one of our most basic resources of information. We are informed through the television of the latest news, weather, and information which are important in our daily lives. Through television we can be warned about almost anything from a hurricane approaching to the fact that the stock market is falling. Television is a great way of educating the people throughout society with important issues that affect our daily lives. Be it social, political, economic or medical. There is always something new to be told, and television is the quickest way to be informed. Through various news programs and documentaries, the television keeps us educated.

First, television today has a lot of positive effects and influences on our society and our American culture. Television gives us helpful information, various forms of education, and entertainment which are all a part of these positive effects.

Second, every other day it seems there is another violent act occurring because of the media. Some people say it is all because of television. Others say it is because of the lack of responsibility of other people. More laws are needed restricting violence in the media. Americans have the right to go to any form of school or college and gain knowledge in a nice and safe environment. They should be able to receive medical aid in a public hospital without the worry of being shot while getting medical attention. They should be able to go to work without fear of assault. They should be able to enter government-affiliated places, libraries or shopping malls without fear of verbal or bodily attack.

Third, some of the studies done by the National College of Television reported that children demonstrate higher levels of interpersonal aggression shortly after watching violent, energetic entertainment.

In conclusion, Watching television has many positive and negative effects on the behavior among children. Positive effects include, while negative effects include violence, behave aggressively and their emotional aspects affected. Technology makes our life easy and it becomes a part of our lives everywhere, anywhere.