Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer

Do young people nowadays live better lives than their parents did before? In my estimation, I assert that young people definitely have a better life than their parents because not only is there more convenience in today’s life but also people have much better educational opportunities these days.

To begin with, a large number of facilities like internet are accessible to young generation now which result in a more convenient life. Inventions like internet made lives much easier. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When my mother was university student and was working on her thesis, she had to use references which were only available at university libraries. So she had to go to the university library every day and take notes of the parts she required for writing her thesis. However, when I was working on writing my thesis, I could use textbooks uploaded on the website of university library which were reachable from any other place.

Moreover, higher education is available for almost everyone now. The more availability of studying positions at universities, the more prospect of studying in our favorite field. For example, when my mother wanted to go to university, there were limited medical universities. Although she loved to study medicine, she could not have been accepted in the limited number of medical universities by that time. Therefore she chose another field that was not satisfying for her at all.

As I have illustrated, I postulate that we enjoy life much more than our parents did before. Both the facilities such as internet we have today and the possibility of studying higher education in our field of interest are the two main reasons contribute to experiencing better life by new generations.