Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

As some people may hold a view that the part-time job requirement from the teenagers is not a wise idea; however, others may take an opposite view and believe that it is decent preparation for the children before they attend to society as adults. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives the adherence to my outlook is that this participation is a good method for a teenager to become an extroverted person. Indeed, based on the today’s lifestyle, the majority of children are solo kids in the family with the restricted connection with their surroundings. According to the noteworthy, intelligent static conducted by the Tabriz University, approximately seventy percent of the children in Tabriz are the solo and introverted kids. In this condition, by having a part-time job, they possess this opportunity to interact with the people. This interaction can be considered as a social experience for them to extend their social networks.

The next fact embraced my idea is that it is a finance management. It does not matter what they will choose in their future lives as a career; monetary and its management is the fundamental base of all jobs. It is explicit as the crystal that the interpretations of financial income, benefits, and loss are more tangible when they are experienced in the practical way. Moreover, they cannot be experienced by the family's financial support. As a result, this part-time job is a proper experience for the actual job. In addition, if the kids face the financial failures in their youth ages, they gain this awareness how to prevent and handle it when they face them in the future.

The last indicator of the validity of viewpoint is that this job presents a deep insight for the teenagers. Although the scientific materials are taught in the schools by a holistic schedule, these programs are not accountable for the real and practical life. They deliver a chasm perspective from the subjects just in the theoretical base; on the other hand, the social interaction provided by the part-time job is proliferated in the other aspects of life. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the issue is my own instance. When I was a high school student, for the sake of my great GPA in the mathematics, I assumed that I can opt the civil engineer as my future career. However, as I worked as a part-time job in a construction company, I got it that even though I am good at the calculation, the atmosphere of this job is not suited my feelings. Consequently, I altered my aim from the civil to the architecture, and now, I am really successful in my major. Thanks to the prolific view presented by that part-time job.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons one can draw this conclusion that the part-time job is a logic option to prepare for the future job; inasmuch as, it enhances the social communication, teaches the finance management, and provides a deep insight.