Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every children will become an adult in the near future. In this sense, the question that how to prepare children well for their adult life is important. Some people claims that the best way is to encourage them partake in part-time job. In my view, I agree with this idea, and my reasons are shown below.

To begin with, children can acquire practical skill when they participating in part-time job. Almost every one will work in labor market in their adult lives, no matter for their subsistences or for fulfill their higher goal. Therefore, being talented in specific field or possessing a skill is essential. From participating in a work space, they can learn lots about them. For example, if one joining in the part-time job in convenience store, they can acquire the knowledge of how to organize the goods and products on the shelves; or they can develop the better sense of calculation-from the selling the product to their customers. Or considering that joining an internship in car factory. By working with the colleagues, they can assimilate the skills such as how to fixing a car or operating instruments. Therefore, working in a part-time job is valuable for children to be well-prepared in the future.

Furthermore, working in a real job helps teenager sharpen their mental strength. Working in labor markets provide children not only with concrete skill but something intangible. Today children are usually tender that they cannot withstand in pressure environment. Hence, having a part-time job is a good opportunity for them to reinforce this weakness. To illustrate, in the workspace, we can feel the stress that results from the impending deadline of a project. Or, the anger from the leader when you made a mistake. From these experience, a child's mind can be stronger and more sound, which is beneficial for them to conquer the challenges in their adulthood.

To sum up, as far as I am concerned, joining in part-time job is a good training for children to prepare them in their adult lives. They can get more skills and win a stronger mind as well.