Do you agree or disagree with that following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although it is a difficult question to answer because it depends on each person, society, culture, and so many other things, but I totally agree with that the opinions that celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people then they are to older people. I hold this view because of several reasons.

Firstly, young people usually pay attention to celebrities and famous people's opinion because they consider them as a pattern. In other words, celebrities and athletes' aspects and life approaches are more important for youth because they have more influence and impact on them. Celebrities can impress people by their ideas and beliefs and they sometimes become young people's paragon, since, older people mostly are more adamant and inveterate toward adopting celebrities impacts. For instance, when I was child, I was interested in football and I loved David Beckham. I used to purchase his posters and playing cards in order to attaching them on my wall. His behavior and life-style, despite of his football career, had attracted me vehemently and I always tended to imitate his hair-style and his clothing. So, I was a big fanatic of Beckham, but after couple of years, I was not enthusiastic of Beckham anymore.

Moreover, according to my point of view, young people are more sensitive than older people in case of getting influenced by other people because when we are young, we have not enough experience to rely on themselves and we do not believe ourselves sufficiently, therefore, we seek success in following other people, who are already successful. This method affects youth more than older. For example, as I said I was a big fan of Beckham, because I did not see that ability in myself to achieve that dignity to one day become a famous football player, thus, I preferred to imitate being David Beckham instead of trying to attain to that target.

In general, it seems to me that young people are more squeamish and sensitive and they are more influenced by others, but, what is important is that they choose appropriate choice as their paragon to imitate.