Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Good parenting is essential for the children for guiding them to success in their life. In today' generation, parents are more concern about their children growth and development of every aspects of the life. Personally, I believe their interest and participation is more likely in their children's education in concurrent time than before. I feel this way because of two reasons which I explored in the following paragraphs.

First of all, parents in this generation are willing to share obstacles of their children in their study. Due to cognition of human pshycology lately, they know children cannot follow the old rule set by the academic institution. They are open to their children opinion in the particular matter and want to hear about the every difficulties in their academic endavor. However, in the past, parents are more strict and obdurate to decide their future even though how hard the consequence would be for them. For instance, when my father was in school, he was constantly dealing with the understanding the math problem. In fact, He understood he was not good with number and wanted to change his career in humanities after school life. Though, my grandfather would let him to do that because he was firm to put his son in the science school without knowing his son willingness to do it. Later, my father had to enroll in the science in his college year and failed several time to pass the exam.

Secondly, parents in this generation are friendly with their children and guide them harmonially in their future academic decision. To be more specific, parents had faced so many difficulties in their academic journey which they wish their children would not have to go through similar fate. In fact, they help to locate the potential life decision in the specific difficulties in their life. In my personal experience is the perfect example of this. During my high school, I was dropped my term due to illness and was terrified about the consequences of it in the future. However, my father placate my situation with his kind advice. He told me to not worry about the situation as the one year loss would not hamper much in your future study unless I was determined to pursue my dream persistently in the future. He had also failed in the couple of the classes but, eventually, secured his future in management career later on. Had my father consulted me well, I would have suffered from anxiety and that could lead to the depression.

In conclusion, I think parents in the present are involving in their children's education more often than the previous generation because of their helping attitude to child.