Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Having the appropriate clothes is an important issue, because they are not just a concealment, but rather a very important part of us in terms of how we choose to be seen in the society and inrtroduce ourselves in the first place. Some people may argue that it is not really important what you are wearing and that your clothes do not affect your behavior and they don’t define you and that there are more important things that can represent a person, but in my view, clothes are one of the main factors that influence people’s behaviors, and I am going to explain why.

Firstly, clothes are very important in shaping the first impression.

it is an undisputable fact that clothes play a significant role in hoe people perceive us in the first meeting. Many people spend a lot of time chosing their clothes when it comes to things like job interviews and other types of interviews and meetings in general. Clothes act as a cultural code in this occasions, giving the interviewer or employer a general picture. For example, I was invited to an interview a few months before and I was so busy that I really didn’t have the time to choose a proper clothing, and so I just put on the first thing that my hands grabbed on and as a result during the whole interview I felt so self conscious that I simply couldn’t be on my best and was not satisfied with the result of the interview and I believe I could have done much better. As you can see, that all happened because I didn’t give a proper amount of time to choose my clothing and generally deciding about my appearance.

Seconldy, clothes have a hige impact in shaping one’s self esteem. By choosing to wear the right and appropriate clothes for whatever situation in our daily lives, be it at work or school or a friendly meeting or simply at home, we are infact giving ourselves value and taking care of our selves. And if we dom’t pay attention to what we wear and how we look just because there are more importat things to do, we are actually depriving ourselves from a boost in self confidence. For instance, I live alone, and I know just how important it is to have the appropriate clothes on eventhough you are alone, and I can see vividly how my clothes affect my overall mood and performance in even the simplest daily tasks that I have to do.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that clothes can deeply influence our behavior and actions, and it is important to give a proper amount of time and care to pic them. Not only they play a big part in ourfirst impressions and introducig us, but also for the sake of our own confidence and self esteem and the ability to perform well in any task before us and not having to feel self conscious about how we look all the time. I believe that it is a good idea that people should give their choice of clothings more attention.