Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Television is one of the basic devices that is most important in every house all around the globe. In my opinion, people communication became much lower than it was before the advent of the television. I feel this way for two important reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

first of all, television has a lot of programs and movies that based on attraction of people. during setting at home every one in the house is looking for the clock till their favourit movie shows up. during movie every one in the house are foucsing in the events thats happening in the story. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have four kids all of them are so active, they did not allow me to study for my toefl, I decided to buy for them 75 inch tv and I subscribbed on Netflix. After they started to follow kids movies they started to become addicted to that movie story and they start to watch that movie everyday. As a result, the house became quite and I was able to study. on the other hand, in the past it was so difficult to let the kids stay quite becasue the love to talk to each other. Had not I bought a tv for my family, they would not let me prepare for the toefl exam.

seconedly, news channel in the tv are very important for everyone to watch. every one want to watxh what is happening in the world by watching news in the tv, there are so many channels and each one has his or her favourite one, in the past, however, there was nothing that and no one has the knowledge of what is going on around them. As a result, people in the past they get to talk and communicate with each other more requently. For example, when we are stting at home with my friends every one was looking for his favourite cahnnel either in the tv or in the computer to watch the news. If there were not such devices at home, we would talk and communictae with each other and we would spent a nice day.

In conclusion, I am of the openion that, tv has a negative impact on people communication, not only because they designed to attract people to watch the movies but also people are very interested in watching news and what is going on around the globe.