Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “People should keep trying to reach their goals, even if they seem impossible to achieve.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Everyone in their life might have lots of different goals to achieve. Although the goal could be difficult to reach sometimes, people still need to be ambition and put enormous efforts to it. There are two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay to support my position.

To begin with, life is hard to determine and predict. Even if the goal seems impossible to achieve, but who knows about the result of the life. If people don’t try their best to reach their goals, they just quit because the goal is significant difficult for them. In their life, they never would know about their potential and conquer the obstacles on the road to their goals. For example, the Olympic is a competition and the goal of every athletes. To win the metal is not simple at all. The athletes should keep training and be focus on sharpening their skills. If athlete just give up on the competition because his opponent is eminent and no one believe that he could win this game. In this case, he never knows if he could win the metal of the Olympic or his opponents. However, there are lots of athletes trust in themselves and keep making efforts, no matter how the public tell them about it is extremely tough to achieve the goal. At last, they would conquer the challenges and reach their goal, Olympic metal.

Secondly, even if the result comes out to be failure, the process of reaching the goals could definitely benefit one’s life. During the process, the progress you make could be the fuel to accomplish other goals of the future. My experience is a best illustration of this. Five years ago, I was in senior high school. I participated in a math competition, although my math score wasn’t outstanding at that time. I kept studying all the math problems and thinking the solutions all day. Lots of my friends and teachers asked me to give up of this competition. I ignored all their suggestions and tried even harder to reach my goal. At last, I still lost the competition, but the training and breakthrough I had made truly enhance my future life. Now, I am a student major in computer science. I found out that I have a better logical thinking than others which made my coding ability robust. If I just quiet the math competition at that time, I think I would not have the ability to program.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should still trying to reach their goal, even if they seem impossible to achieve. Life could not be predicted, the answer you never know unless you give it a try. Although it might be possible to fail at last, the process could still have amount of benefits to life.